End Of Me – Apocalyptica ft. Gavin Rossdale.


Vodpod videos no longer available.


Apocalyptica ft. Gavin Rossdale — End Of Me

October is still a long way off, and with it, Everything Always Now, the latest release by the new Bush.

For touring purposes, I know that only Gavin Rossdale and Robin Goodridge are embarking on behalf of the original crew, with Dave Parsons and Nigel Pulsford opting not to travel around the globe. So in step bassist Corey Britz and Rossdale’s longtime friend and Institute bandmate, guitarist Chris Traynor.

But what I want to know, what I’m dying to know, is who performed on the album. Parsons and Pulsford didn’t want to tour, I get that. But did they perform the music on the record? Was the music laid down by Britz and Traynor, instead? Or did Rossdale do it all himself?

In the video above, Rossdale is singing on a track called “End Of Me,” a song by the Finnish cello metal band Apocalyptica. Their collaboration culminated in a great (and unexpectedly explosive) rock track, and is only one of two for the English singer — Rossdale appears on the upcoming record by Carlos Santana called Guitar Heaven, a collection of “the greatest guitar classics of all time.”

If I could have only one last interview on this planet, it would be with Gavin Rossdale; if anyone can help me make that happen, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

