Rossdale announces that Bush are back.


Bush are back.


After hinting all for a week about a big announcement he was going to make on the air at KROQ radio in Los Angeles, Gavin Rossdale announced yesterday that Bush have reunited after eight years apart.

More than that, the record that he has been working on for the past couple of months has turned out to be the next Bush album, called Everything Always Now, and was produced by recording legend Bob Rock in Maui. And even more than that, he premiered the newest Bush single, called “Afterlife”, on the air. And through the magic of the Internets, you can listen to it here:



Their official reunion concert will be at Epicenter 2010 in California in September, and Everything Always Now will be available for purchase in October of this year. Bush fans around the world, like myself, are hoping and praying that more tour dates are going to follow… even though that remains the reason that Bush haven’t reunited until this time.

I don’t know about you, but I haven’t been this genuinely excited for new music for so long, I don’t even — well… about nine years. Elvis has returned to the building.

Leave a comment

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!