Testing…

So I’ve recently downgraded from Flock to Firefox. It was a difficult decision to make, and not one I enjoyed having to carry out, but now it’s done.

See, I had no problems overlooking the fact that there were compatibility issues left and right with the browser – instead downloading the Firefox equivalent patches and services to most great success – but lately it’s just been running far too slowly. The browser is fantastic, and I loved having every social app and network integrated into the browser, but when it came down to it I really didn’t need it.

So the challenge becomes to make Firefox more like the type of browser that I’m used to. I’ve been checking out the add-ons to see what I can find and incorporate into Firefox to make it more like the social browser I’ve left behind. Finding a way to integrate my Gmail was easy, but finding a blogging tool and an RSS feed reader for it have so far been less than fun.

So here I am, testing out a blogging add-on. Hopefully this will appear exactly the way that I want it to with little to no editing or formatting on my part. If so, I think I could stick with it, at least until something better came along. Right now, though, I’m not so much impressed that I can’t write in some kind of a Source mode… fingers crossed, everyone.

Edit: I found the Source view. Seems I’ll have control over all I want, and this entry looks no different than any other. Time will tell…

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

