Play On!


I don’t even know if I’ve mentioned this already, but some friends of mine and I have registered to play in the Play On! Street Hockey Tournament happening this weekend at Victoria Park here in London.

We’ve been practicing every day after work this week, and playing in games of pickup hockey a few times a week now since the start of May. To say that I am exhausted would be a drastic understatement; every day this week, I have been playing with these friends, or coaching individuals one-on-one for a few hours at a time, and I haven’t been getting home until the sun’s gone down.

We’ve been sponsored by Duo Building, a local construction company that does a lot of work here in London. And today, the jerseys were finished and available to pick up at the sporting goods store we chose, so we picked them up after work. They look very sharp, and we’re excited to represent Duo Building while we have a great time in the tournament.

I will post photos and results as the weekend wears on. Right now I feel as though I’m going to pass out sitting in this chair… I just decided to mention it as I know that I have been very lax of late in posting things here, only posting some funny videos and things that I have come across. Stay tuned, and I’ll be back before you know it.

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

