Future may hold.

All my life, I’ve had a hard time choosing what it is I want to do with my life, what direction I want to take. There were all the years I spent as a kid, wanting to be a writer, followed by me playing hockey from dawn until dusk, leading into me wanting to embrace art, to me exhausting hours and hours into creating and crafting music.

Even now, I’m stuck, and I wonder where the indecision is going to lead me. I heard once that Pavarotti’s father told him when he was young that you can’t sit on two chairs at once, that you’re bound to fall right in between them. The way I heard it, such advice led Pavarotti to embrace singing, and the rest is history.

What has my heart and soul to embrace? Or will I find the blend of all of the above and marry media to suit my own ideas? Time only know what the future may hold.

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

