Erica Day.

Thinking back on it, my favourite moment today with my daughter was when we all went out to lunch as a family – Erica sat on my lap by choice, Nicole on her right, my parents and siblings scattered around the table.

I was making jokes with Erica, and though I can’t remember whether or not I pulled a face or simply told a stupid joke, I remember clearly that Erica stared at me blankly for a few seconds, then got the tiniest half-smile on her face, leaned over to Nicole, and said, “isn’t my dad silly?”

Comments
One Response to “Erica Day.”
  1. Gina says:

    Now that is the beauty of our little ones!

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

