Conspiracy?

conspiracy


I want to begin by saying that a lot of thought went into this and as much as I’d like to simply ignore the horrible, unmistakable truth, I’m afraid I cannot.

It began as an innocent discussion at work, but after some in-depth analysis, it’s become apparent: there is no difference between hacky-sack and line dancing.

Sure, I know what you’re going to say – “well, where’s the footbag in line-dancing?” And honestly, that was the easiest conclusion to make. You see, line dancing is so incredibly boring, it’s all those poor folks can do not to imagine a ball bouncing off of their feet and legs as they dance, flawlessly executing perfect kicks and stalls as they quarter-turn to Brooks & Dunn.

No, what I’m far more concerned about is the sheer implicative potential of this discovery… what if both maneuvers are merely the dummies, and there’s a greater puppet show going on that we’re not even aware of? I think I need to go chill under the bed for awhile…

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

