Silent night.

Things are quiet here. Feelings are mending, laundry humming, routines settling. I try not to write much when I’m in a bit of a low phase, but stuff still comes out when I give it the chance. Rest assured, as at least a couple of people will tell you, what gets said is often just as insignificant as I can be.

The truly ironic thing is that those that give up on me the quickest, those that have done their bit to throw me away, are also the ones who hang around here and check regularly to see if I’ve written anything about them – I caught a name or two as I emptied out the spam folder.

Not like I’ve earned the right to say what I want in a venue such as this, where nobody reads it anyway. I don’t name names, I don’t harass, and I don’t have to know that anyone ever wrote anything. I only wish there was more of a filter like this in real life… this page would be mostly bad jokes and pictures of my girls, I imagine, cos I doubt I’d ever have anything bring me down.

Regardless, didn’t mean to “stream-of-consciousness” there. Back to making bad jokes.

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

