Thoughts on Survivor 18: Tocantins.

Right off the bat, that crazy Sandy woman started going around and thanking everyone for her chance to stay… while they clearly couldn’t care less if she was there or not. With any luck, she’ll realize that the best thing she can do to me safe is shut up and stay out of sight.

Meanwhile, Sierra has recruited help in finding the hidden immunity idol on the beach, nearly blowing her cover in the process. Clearly, the two outcast ladies have different thoughts on how to interact with those around them, and frankly I think the latter stands the better chance of lasting.

With any luck, tonight will showcase less of the annoying, and more of the inspiring… like the immunity/reward challenge!

Oh. My. God. That has to be the most fun-looking challenge I’ve seen in many a Survivor. I think that I maybe have enough time to fashion something similar for the summertime.

This early in the game and the series, it’s difficult to do anything but sit back and watch how the drama plays out. How these people mesh with one another is huge, and it’s going to be a few weeks before the game becomes anything like predictable.

I do think that Coach is going to be one to watch, though… he’s commanding himself a lot of sway, and early. JT is the same for the other tribe, naturally filling that role.

For once, I don’t even feel like I know what’s going to happen.

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

