Masterpiece Theatre.


Marianas Trench, Masterpiece Theatre


A couple of weeks ago, I wrote a bit about the forthcoming Marianas Trench record, and the details from behind the scenes; the album as its been reviewed, some on the producers, and whatnot. While it was cool to know a little about all that, that part’s over.

Now I’m happy to be able to tell you that you can make up your own mind — the record is available to stream in its entirety, exclusively on Muchmusic.com. What does this mean for you? It means that now, and for the next two weeks, you’ve got the chance to listen to a record that I personally think is going to make a giant splash over this next year.

In order to best to prepare you, however, I’ve prepared a quick FAQ about it, now that I’ve listened to it a couple of times.

QQ: Is it better than anything else I’ve listened to over the last while?

A: Yes, a lot. But it doesn’t matter what kind of music you like regularly, you’ll love the variety and scope of this album.

QQ: Is it worth the hour to listen on the website?

A: Double yes. You’ll probably listen more than once, particularly once you’ve finished the first half of the record.

QQ: Does it kick ass? My ass? Will it hurt?

A: I’m afraid so. Best just to get it over with. Happy listening.

Comments
2 Responses to “Masterpiece Theatre.”
  1. Simon Tonekham says:

    I really like the new album. I also made my own perspective in my own blog. You can comment if you like. :)

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] MuchMusic’s first spin page, and a brief review by my fellow colleague, Bobby Foley who has his own say about the album, It seems that Marianas Trench is going to mark themselves into the bridge of stardom on having […]



Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

