Flying solo.

I’m stuck here alone for the next 48 hours while Nicole is visiting home. Part of the agenda is taking the car in to the mechanic to get onced over and all, but mostly it’s a chance to go home, touch base with family and friends, and obtain homemade jars of tomatoes (which get turned into the most amazing pasta sauce you’ve ever tasted).

She had to leave early this morning, so it was crucial to go out last night and pick up the few key items that I would need to sustain myself for the weekend. They are .:

  • one box of Lucky Charms, 4L of milk
  • Christmas cards
  • frozen hamburger patties
  • my weight in bulk dry rice
  • one half pack of Hershey’s Hugs
  • deodorant

Any man who says they need more than that is full of shit.

Comments
2 Responses to “Flying solo.”
  1. Bobby says:

    A confession: this list isn’t entirely accurate, for the fact I already had a couple of these items. Namely, the rice and the Christmas cards.

  2. Nicole says:

    You had better sit down before you read this…

    That rice is almost gone.

    I know, I know, but it will be OK. Cling to the luckiest of charms for strength.

    Miss you so much already.

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

