Erica Day.

Smiles

Yesterday was Erica Day once again, and the Tuesday on the other side of her birthday. Whereas last week I took her down a few gifts from Nicole and I, this week I had only one stray present my mother brought to me to give to her. All the same, Erica’s home was littered with balloons and other remnants of the party she shared with her school friends.

It was also much darker than usual (a lack of natural light due to a snowstorm outside), so I took far fewer pictures than usual, but we got a lot accomplished. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix was the movie of choice, and I destroyed her in a balloon fight.

Also, I met her new cat – Erica has adopted a dark grey female cat, a stray from the neighbourhood. Newly named Nala, evidently she has another cat friend and kitten outside in Chatham somewhere, but after a few days of recouping in the warmth has no desire to leave. She may eventually get used to Erica’s energy and hands-on approach to love, but in the meantime at least she’s safe from the cold.

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

