Erica Day.

Growth


So I spent the morning in Chatham yesterday with Erica – we played games, we ran and danced, we had a tea party. A complete Erica album including photos from my visit is available on Facebook if you click on the photo above, my favourite one from yesterday.

Amongst the ways she’s grown and become more capable is that she now has a number of computer games on her computer at home. We played one together, something about My Little Pony, and we were decorating a cake we’d made in the game when we had the following conversation.

Erica   “Blue is my favourite colour.”

Me   “Really? It’s my favourite colour, too.”

Erica (thinks)   “No… you like white.”

Me   “Well, sure I do, honey. But my favourite colour is blue.”

Erica (completely ignoring me and referring to the colour swatch on the screen)   “No. Your favourite colour is gold, Daddy.”

Me   “Gold is a nice colour, sure. But can’t I like blue just a little bit?”

Erica (thinks)   “No. You like gold.”

I’m going to get to spend every Tuesday morning with Erica until around December, at which point I’m expected back in court to finalize some sort of visitation and access settlement. But in the meantime, things are looking good.

And Erica was good enough to give me her permission to return next Tuesday to visit again.

Comments
One Response to “Erica Day.”
  1. Nicole says:

    Her eyes are looking more and more like yours. As if she wasn’t already beautiful enough :o)

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

