Baby steps.

Buster

Well, Buster moved out today. He’s moving in with a woman I work with and her three-year-old niece. And on the one hand, while I’m happy he’s going to be well looked after, I do miss him. A message I intended to just be a quick heads-up turned into one of those full-blown, over-parenting moments as I listed everything about him.

Dairy makes him throw up. A splash of milk here and there is totally fine, but don’t give him any cheese or anything else like that, no matter how much he wants it. Although it is hard to say no to him.

Oh, and he will wake you up if he feels you’ve slept in too long without feeding him. He’ll sit beside your pillow and press on your nose with his paws until you wake up. Rolling over doesn’t help, he’ll chase you.


Anyway, It’s been back to work here since, breaking to make one important call or other. Like, I can tell you that though I’m moving on Friday, all my services are being transferred over to my new place on Thursday afternoon. My phone number is staying the same, but you won’t be able to reach me for about a day.

Oh, well. Back to packing and the like. I’m glad I don’t have to do this very often.

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

