Things I want.

iPod Touch





1. An iPod Touch.

Okay, so there was quite a debate for me over this one, cos I had very much wanted to get a PSP starting back around the time of my birthday. Soon though, my desires leaned more toward either an iPhone or an iPod Touch, and I can say fairly that the Touch beat it out by a slim margin.

Essentially, the main features I want in any device is the ability to have all my music with me, watch videos of any kind, play the odd game or two, and access the Internet. Obviously, both models had those abilities (though I suspect that the way each connects is slightly different), but in the end the Touch is available with far more space on it, allowing me more music, videos, and games.

And this was all won out fair and square, even before I learned of the great controversy there is currently going on about the iPhone and its pricing and service plans, which basically sound like a nightmare. A costly, costly nightmare… this way, I can simply save up for an eternity and then likely not even need a laptop, I’d have most everything I can presently think of covered in one pocket sized unit.

2. Much more time with my daughter.
I’ve been stuck in this really bad position between working on weekends and not earning much money, and I haven’t been able to visit her in nearly two months. I love her so much, and call her most every day, but this time apart is killing me and I can’t wait until the next few weeks are over and I’m able to afford to visit her again.

I also can’t wait to decorate her room; the apartment I’m moving into is going to be one with a second bedroom in it specifically for her, and I’m looking forward to filling it with toys and furniture for her. I can’t wait to bring her to London with me for the weekends, filling up the fridge and walls with drawings and going for ice cream on walks in Victoria Park.

I don’t think anyone can understand what it’s like being so far from your child and being labeled a deadbeat father… I want to visit her all the time, and my ex reminding me of my obligations is really no help. I just can’t afford it, and I feel it every day.

3. To be back in school, and immersed in design and music.
I’ve made no secret of the fact to those I’ve told – my going through college to obtain a degree in design is going to be to finally have the qualifications I need to get a career in the field I find the most challenging and creative.

But honestly, I’m going to make a real and genuine attempt at getting music off the ground. I won’t quit school in any way, shape, or form, but my first love is still music, and if I get the chance to pursue those dreams, I will be doing so immediately after graduation.

4. World peace.
Just kidding. But a Democratic electorate would be an interesting development, and I’m curious as to what, if anything, such a situation would really change.

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

