Helping women understand men.

DS
I have a question: why do guys have the urge to overshare on certain aspects of their bodily functions?

Bobby
I was pooping the other day and having a similar conversation with a dude in the next stall. We don’t see what the big deal is.

DS
LOL! Why share with the girlfriend though? My boyfriend does it, and my sister’s husband does it all the time.

Bobby
Why not? Aren’t you all being serious with us when you ask us about ourselves? If you ask us what we’ve been doing or what’s going on with us, we’ll tell you. Don’t ask if you don’t want to know.

DS
LMAO!!!

Bobby
There are several pitfalls you need to avoid. For example: if you ever ask us to think about something, or perhaps ask us what we’ve been thinking about, you have a great chance of hearing about bodily functions.

DS
That’s interesting.

Bobby
Because, most men do most of their thinking while on the toilet. So it stands to reason that it will come up in the conversation.

DS
My boyfriend thinks it’s funny how I really don’t have a problem with hearing about what I like to call his poopies (in hopes it would deter him).

Bobby
It won’t.

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

