When Sundays are Fridays.

You may all notice, I updated the banner for the blog. I enjoyed the old one, a photo I found of London (England, by Matt Sparkes) randomly on the Internet, but I felt it was time for a change for a few reasons.

1. Now over a year since my move, I felt the milestone deserved a bit of a marking. Feeling the urge to make a change without necessarily feeling too energetic, I was goofing around a bit with Paint.net and came up with this.

2. Working on a couple of web projects lately has gotten my creativity flowing a little bit again. I’ll have more to divulge before too long.

3. The title “My Life in London Towne” incited an initial rash of confusion; I had questions from all sides as to whether the actual name of the blog had changed. It hasn’t – and won’t – and I wanted to draw focus back to where it belonged.

4. I was bored, and Futurama isn’t on Tv tonight (well, it is, but I can’t stay up until midnight for it).

5. Now that the sun and warmth has returned, it once again accurately reflects the view outside my living room window. A living room I shall be leaving behind before too long, as I’m set to move downtown in under two months.

I don’t know. I don’t have anything going on tonight, and I’m just incredibly wiped. I’m going to go try to catnap before The Hour broadcasts their Coldplay special at 11:00. Hope you’re all well, wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

