Bobbyisms.

“So I realized the other day I may be becoming a little too fond of my bookbag… it’s one of those off-the-hip bag with the top that flaps over, I’ve had it since high school. And, well… I’ve started to feel lately like it’s becoming something like a, uh… purse.

“See, I had to go to the hospital on Sunday, so I grabbed the book I’ve been reading lately. And then I thought that I might like some gum at some point, and then thought it best to have a pen with me, just in case. And then I realized should bring the pills I’ve been taking for my throat infection, etc.

“It went on like that, and I wound up tossing everything into my bag and throwing it over my shoulder. And it occurred to me then that should I ever toss any change in there, it would be official. And I could never look at myself in the mirror again.”

Comments
One Response to “Bobbyisms.”
  1. ulyssesred says:

    It’s not a purse, Bobby.
    You’re a man. Men don’t carry purses.
    It’s a utility belt. Like the one that Batman uses.
    Think of it like that and you will never have a problem.
    Even Batman, in his early years, before Commissioner Gordon gave him the Bat Signal and his own parking spot, needed Bat-Change for the parking meter in front of Gotham Police Headquarters.

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

