Silver.

Nicole and I, anniversary-style.

On Saturday, I was very glad to be invited along to celebrate Nicole’s parents’ 25th wedding anniversary with her and her family. We and a couple of dozen of family members all gathered together at a delightful restaurant in Woodbridge to toast the happy couple on a long and beautiful marriage, and continued happiness and success.

In addition, I was asked to photograph the event, a role I took very seriously and with the utmost in care to capture the family together, both traditionally and candidly. I shot nearly 250 photos, which Nicole painstakingly whittled down to 60 to fill a Facebook album.

I wanted to take a moment and share the occasion with you, but also share a few of my favourite photos, ones that I’m proud to say that I took. They require no real explanation from me, excepting to tell you that Nicole’s grandparents kissing was an entirely spontaneous reaction to my coming over and pointing the camera at them – I didn’t construct that shot in any way.

Cake and roses.

Still-life, vase.

Robert and photo album.

Nonno hearts Nonna.

Nicole and her mom.

Comments
2 Responses to “Silver.”
  1. Nicole says:

    There’s that picture of us I love so much :o)
    The flower in the vase should be on a business card or advertisement of some kind, and I will definitely be giving a copy of the kissing picture to my grandparents. I may even frame it for them.
    Again sweetheart, thank you for taking so many wonderful photos. My parents will be feeding you in gratitude for many visits to come.

  2. Bobby says:

    Well, that’s not why I did it or anything, but that’s going to be so sweet…

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

