“Is that my voice??”


Over the weekend, I watched The Emperor’s New Groove again for the first time in years; it was like watching it for the first time, like Nicole was. And it’s so great; this has got to be my favourite Disney movie of all time, and, well… it’s mostly cos I feel as though it were written just for me.

Or, more specifically… if I were to be involved in writing an animated movie, I could imagine it being very much the same. I’m glad I got to share it with Nicole, I think she liked it a lot, too.

In this scene, Emperor Kuzco (David Spade) has been turned into a llama, and he’s racing to get the potion he needs to turn himself back into a human. With a little help from his new friend Pacha (John Goodman), a local villager, he’s trying a number of potions in the hopes of finding the right one.

Meanwhile, Kuzco’s success is being hindered at every turn by Yzma (Eartha Kitt), his former adviser and usurper to the throne. Thankfully, Kuzco and Pacha wind up getting a little help from Kronk (Patrick Warburton), Yzma’s young assistant that struggles with issues of conscience.

Comments
One Response to ““Is that my voice??””
  1. Nicole says:

    During his lesson last night, Michael let loose this crazy laugh that reminded me of Yzma the kitten. I asked him if he had seen the movie but he hadn’t. The conversation went as follows:

    “You have to see it, it’s hilarious!”
    “You mean that movie with the llama?”
    “Yes.”
    “The DISNEY movie?” (With a skeptical look)
    “Just watch it!!”

    A thirteen year old kid is going to doubt my judgment? Ha! Although, he did redeemed himself by offering to lend me Moulin Rouge on DVD…

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

