Behind the scenes.


Filled with outtakes, inanities, and unused bits and concepts, this Making Of video is a little something we’ve thrown together to round out the filming session we had earlier in the week.

This video features Marianas Trench’s September in the background, and is dear to my heart for the fact it enabled us to include the “Floor Is Lava” bit we filmed a few nights ago but didn’t include in the final video. I personally really enjoy the initial exchange between us in that one, but there were just a few things about it that made us leave it out the first time around.

Before you ask – in the “Muffin” bit, Mikey first says that if you rearrange the letters in “Tim Horton’s” you get “shit moron”, and then exclaims that I’m “juicing the shit” out of the muffin. I had been trying to hold back laughter for a bit, so I lost it then.

There are a couple of points where the song in the back almost overpowers the dialogue, but I couldn’t adjust the levels. Taken for what it is, it’s a pretty rough video, speaking editorially. But we had fun goofing around, so there it is. Hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

