Excerpts.


I tell a hundred anecdotes a day. It’s just that mostly I’m only talking to myself…

“I was pretty miffed, I went to great effort last night to re-sync and get the slightest charge on my iPod before work cos I’ve been using it there to help the time pass. …so I finally got it all synced, and then I figured I’d leave it attached so that it could charge for 15 minutes, give me hopefully just enough added power to last the eight hours.

“I put my headphones in my pocket, finished packing my lunch, scrambled to get everything ready and leave a few minutes late (as usual), all only to realize that I forgot to remove my iPod from dock and that I had brought my headphones for nothing.

“So yep. It got a full charge instead of the bare one I wanted in spite of the fact I shouldn’t’ve charged it at all cos it wasn’t entirely dead. Sigh.”

Blogged with Flock

Comments
One Response to “Excerpts.”
  1. Nicole says:

    Hey now, I paid very close attention to that story! Quiz me on it, I dare you :op

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

