Youth is a disease from which we all recover.



Today is Slava’s birthday; turning 26 years old, he’s been there for me through all the crap and drama I’ve caused for myself for nearly 12 years now. To my oldest friend, my best mate, and a really great guy, cheers. All the best today and here on, dude.

Man, I wish I could be there to celebrate with Slava and all our friends in the city, seeing so many faces I haven’t in so long… like – off of the top of my head – his mom, who is an amazing cook (no matter what nonsense you may read anywhere that may unintentionally almost imply to the contrary, though it doesn’t when you think about it), and also beautiful and really smart and awesome as well. Yep, definitely wish I could be there in more than spirit.

To you and yours, Slava dude, I’ll raise a glass. Give everyone my love. Gesundheit.

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

