Letter to a friend.

“A year ago at this time, I was living in Bradford and relied a lot upon the GO (Transit) system (and the Viva as well) to get around the towns, or to get back and forth into the GTA and the city itself. Since moving out to London, though, I can say I’m happily unaffected by the striking in the GTA.”

Some useful links for anyone stuck in the middle of the ugliness: GO Transit News | some insight into the strike | Facebook discussion group, offering alternatives for travel.

Blogged with Flock

Comments
One Response to “Letter to a friend.”
  1. Simon Tonekham says:

    Good news: a strike by GO bus drivers has been averted. The deal wasn’t revealed, but it is expected that the Union members has to ratified that deal before anything can happen.

    The news is still fresh at this point, but I’ll cover more about it tomorrow. Until then, you can view my “hot off the press” posting:

    http://simontonekham.wordpress.com/2008/01/04/this-just-in-go-strike-averted/

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

