Canvas July.

Well, I’ve done it. Over the past couple of days before work I’ve narrowed down the tunes, the downloads, and finally worked out the final songlist for the newest edition of the Canvas series. You may recall I went over the history of the concept just over a month ago, when I announced the June incarnation.

This month is much the same; I hadn’t actually intended to have another 20-song disc, but I kept finding highlights and the mix just kept working, man, working! There were some fantastic songs that didn’t quite fit in, but that’s life, baby, in the fast lane of whatever it is I do here.

Present this month are a few bands I’ve had the pleasure of seeing recently here in London, some classic tracks, some new. I actually found this month that I downloaded an especially large amount of acoustic and/or indie stuff, so there was a conscious effort to keep things upbeat, to alleviate and add a little bounce. As before, I’m not going to link any, but I recommend The Hype Machine for all your searching needs. I’ll share another in a few weeks’ time.


Canvas July
1. Matson Jones – A Bit Of Arson Never Hurt Anyone
2. Marianas Trench – Fix Me
3. The Starting Line – Island
4. Pétur Ben – White Tiger
5. Paul McCartney – Dance Tonight
6. Iron & Wine – Boy With A Coin
7. The Junior Varsity – Under The Radar
8. The Knaves – Knaves Theme
9. Cazals – Poor Innocent Boys
10. Ryan Adams – Words
11. James Morrison – The Rain Must Fall
12. Death Cab For Cutie – A Movie Script Ending (Acoustic)
13. Kevin Devine – Like Cursing Kids
14. The Arsoncityscape – Splintered Frames
15. Yellowcard – Light Up The Sky
16. Jet – Hold On
17. Flight Of The Conchords – Business Time (Live)
18. Joshua Radin – The One You Knew
19. Elliot Smith – Happiness (Alternate Acoustic Version)
20. John Mayer – The Wind Cries Mary (Live)

Comments
One Response to “Canvas July.”
  1. Nicole says:

    Another inspired compilation from Bobby Foley. Thanks babe :o)

Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

