No, you’re the cutest ever.


Narrative from a recent conversation with Slava
Fast forward. Night. Libya, or some similar unfriendly place. How about Sudan? Yeah, Sudan. I had convinced him to walk along the shoreline. Some part of him remained, I could tell. Some shadow long since forgotten by everyone but me. A memory, maybe, of drawing in the woods behind the highrises. Maybe even of walking along the beaches in Sudan. Something there, something mine, and mine alone. Signatory.

He said something about the climate. Something profound. I was thinking about the sand getting into my sneakers, long since muddled by the debris of a country imploded. Politically tarnished, and also I think I stepped in some pudding. Hans Airwalk rolling in his grave.

I know, I know. There’s no way that’s pudding.


Have a laugh
Ten precepts from The Art Of War that never made it past Sun Tzu’s editor

Comments
2 Responses to “No, you’re the cutest ever.”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Wisdom. » Ta-da. August 23, 2009 It just occurred to me that I started writing on a blog four years ago yesterday. It started as a few entries in a Myspace profile, cos I had just discovered that site. Then, as I […]

  2. […] Leave a Comment  It seems as though I missed a little anniversary a couple of days ago, my fifth year of blogging; this past Sunday, August 22, marked five years of the nonsense you put up with […]



Leave a Reply

  • About

    My name is Bobby.

    I write about random things a lot. I write a lot about random things.

    I write occasionally for Smashing Magazine and the London Community News online, and weekly for Interrobang, the student voice newspaper at Fanshawe College in London, Ontario.

    I've also been published by the Canadian University Press.
  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog!

